How wild it was–to let it be.

I don’t know if it’s part of my path, but I’m sure it is so why am I questioning it? For all of this to happen at the beginning of 2016. Life is making me feel like I’m supposed to have the biggest turn around by the end of the year. Life is making me think that all of this is steering me in exactly where I’m supposed to be at the end of the year. Life is making me think that I’m going to appreciate what is going to happen.

Well, dear life: you suck!

I don’t know what I’m doing right now.
All I want to do is pick up my things and travel somewhere new. It makes me want to explore somewhere new and experience new cultures. But, that sounds a bit like running away. I mean, I would come back, of course, and like in the books and movies: I’d have my life together again.

I’m trying to make lemonade, but I’m not too fond of lemons. So I’m struggling to make whatever this is work and I’m struggling to find the good in what is happening right now.

But maybe I’m looking at it all wrong. Maybe life is just trying to remind me and redirect me in the path I’m supposed to take. Maybe life has been telling me this for the past decade, but my brain wants to make me think otherwise based on other people’s and society’s opinions.

I love art.
And even though I feel like it’s just a hobby and I won’t be successful at it, maybe life is trying to tell me to, well, TRY. But thinking about TRYing to make art my life gets me a bit lost.

Where do I start?
What’s my next step?
What do I do?

I do like lemon bars.

Maybe I should just do it and stop overthinking.

2 Replies to “How wild it was–to let it be.”

  1. I hear you, Barbz! But keep making those lemons work… I think that's what life is about, right? Finding different ways to put it to use. And what if it were orange-cranberry muffins instead? I don't mean to throw heat to fire… but I do know that you are ever SO talented, I love your work and you as a person.

    <3

  2. You've been my friend since childhood and I am so thankful. You've always been so supportive and encouraging. Thank you for always being there even though we saw each other once since middle school. You've set the bar for friendship in my life. Love you so much. See you in the snailmail world 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

